Go to navigation Go to content
Toll-Free: 888-346-8841
Phone: 618-346-8841
Giacoletto Law Firm

Q:
What Happens if I Refuse a Chemical Test when Driving in Illinois

A:

 Refusing a Chemical Test—Driver’s License Suspension

                                                                      Zero Tolerance                             DUI (regardless of age)

First offense                                                        6 months                                            12 months
Second or
Subsequent offense                                              24 months                                          36 months

 

Failing a Chemical Test—Driver’s License Suspension

                                                                       Zero Tolerance                             DUI (regardless of age)

First offense                                                        3 months                                                  6 months
Second or
Subsequent offense                                             12 months                                               12 months

To get more information after you or a family member has been charged with DUI/DWI or traffic citation call the Giacoletto Law Firm at 618-346-8841 or toll free at 888-346-8841 to speak today with an experienced Madison or St. Clair County criminal attorney centrally located in Collinsville.


Source: Jesse White, Illinois Secretary of State